Hi!

You’ve probably landed here because you want one of these fancy notebooks. In case you’re wondering why I’m doing this at all: I’m a member of the European Parliament for the Greens and in my political work I campaign for a Federal Republic of Europe. In times of Brexit and right-wing populists, the little blue (still fictitious) passport is the right signal: we want more Europe.

Just send me an email with your address to ue.dn1657147993uerfl1657147993einad1657147993@ofni1657147993. Then you will receive your “Europe-Passport” by post.

In return, I would like to add you to my mailing list and keep you informed about my work in Brussels.

Are you annoyed by small-minded nationalists and sad about the Brexit? I feel the same way. I think it's time for the European Union to finally take a step forward again. This is the only way we can meet the challenges of the future without repeating the mistakes of the past. For up to now, crises have always arisen in the EU where integration has progressed but got stuck halfway: we can travel without borders in the EU, but we have no common rules for immigration and asylum. With the euro, we have a common currency, but no common economic and social policy to counter the consequences of the euro crisis.

That is why, together with many other MEPs, I am campaigning for a more democratic and powerful Europe in the European Parliament. We want to advance European integration so that Europe can speak with one voice in the world. We want a Europe that is even more democratic, transparent and social.

In 1957, the founding members of the European Economic Community - the forerunner of the European Union - signed the Treaties of Rome. Right in the preamble they express their determination "to lay the foundations of an ever closer union among the peoples of Europe". This has been one of the guiding principles of the European Union ever since - to create a closer community with every step forward. I believe that now is the time for another step forward. The upcoming "Conference on the Future of the EU" is the ideal opportunity to do so. The reform process is to start as early as 9 May 2020. So let's get it on and take the next step towards a Federal Republic of Europe!

Hi!

Du bist hier wahrscheinlich gelandet, weil du eines dieser schicken Notizbücher möchtest. Falls du dich fragst, warum ich das überhaupt mache: Ich bin Mitglied des Europäischen Parlaments für die Grünen und setze mich in meiner politischen Arbeit für eine Föderale Republik Europa ein. In Zeiten von Brexit und Rechtspopulisten ist der kleine blaue (noch fiktive) Pass das richtige Signal: Wir wollen mehr Europa.

Schick mir einfach eine Mail mit deiner Adresse an ue.dn1597149405uerfl1597149405einad1597149405@ofni1597149405. Dann bekommst du deinen “Europa-Pass” auf dem Postweg.

Im Gegenzug würde ich dich gerne in meinen Mail-Verteiler aufnehmen und dich über meine Arbeit in Brüssel informieren.

Bist du genervt von kleingeistigen Nationalisten und traurig über den Brexit? Mir geht es ähnlich. Ich denke, es ist Zeit, dass die Europäische Union endlich wieder einen Schritt nach vorn macht. Nur so können wir den Herausforderungen der Zukunft begegnen ohne die Fehler der Vergangenheit zu wiederholen. Denn bisher kommt es in der EU immer dort zu Krisen, wo die Integration zwar vorangeschritten, aber auf halbem Wege stecken geblieben ist: Wir können in der EU grenzenlos reisen, haben aber keine gemeinsamen Regeln für Einwanderung und Asyl. Wir haben mit dem Euro eine gemeinsame Währung, aber keine gemeinsame Wirtschafts- und Sozialpolitik, um den Folgen der Euro-Krise zu begegnen.

Deshalb setze ich mich im Europäischen Parlament zusammen mit vielen anderen Abgeordneten für ein demokratischeres und schlagkräftiges Europa ein. Wir wollen die Europäische Integration voranbringen, damit Europa in der Welt mit einer Stimme sprechen kann. Wir wollen ein Europa, dass noch demokratischer, transparenter und sozialer ist.

1957 haben die Gründungsmitglieder der Europäischen Wirtschaftsgemeinschaft – dem Vorläufer der Europäischen Union – die Römischen Verträge unterzeichnet. Gleich in der Präambel bringen sie ihrer Entschlossenheit zum Ausdruck “die Grundlagen für einen immer engeren Zusammenschluss (ever closer union) der Europäischen Völker zu schaffen”. Dies war seither eines der Leitprinzipien der Europäischen Union – mit jedem Schritt nach vorn eine engere Gemeinschaft zu schaffen. Ich denke, dass es jetzt die Zeit für einen weiteren Schritt nach vorn ist. Die anstehende “Konferenz zur Zukunft der EU” ist die ideale Gelegenheit dafür. Der Reformprozess soll bereits am 9. Mai 2020 beginnen. Lasst es uns also anpacken und den nächsten Schritt zur Föderalen Republik Europa machen!